top of page
  • velom97079

birthday cake delivery | best cake making process and birthday cake delivery

Later important detention, also frustration at not being suitable to upload prints, I can eventually post my simple birthday cake delivery cutlet form as promised. Brace yourself this is a long post, but I ’ve included detail that I've gathered from a lot of experience, and innumerous miscalculations.350 g( 12oz) Margarine or Adulation. I use soft cuisine margarine, as it’s easier to cream and is also less precious.




350g( 12oz) Caster Sugar( Superfine in US).

1 teaspoon( 15 ml) of Vanilla Extract.


6 Medium Free Range Eggs.

200g( 7oz) Plain Flour( All Purpose Flour in US)


200g( 7oz) tone Raising Flour

Pre-heat your roaster to a moderate temperature. In the UK it would be 160 degrees in an electric addict roaster( 180 innon-fan), or Gas Mark 4. I ’d say 375F in the US.


Grease a round cutlet drum minimum periphery size 8 ″ but you can go up to 10 ″. My drum is about9.5 ″. I use a ‘ cutlet release ’ spray rather than oil painting or adulation. It’s veritably effective.

In a large coliseum( as this will be the coliseum you add the other constituents to also) cream together the margarine and sugar until it's pale in colour light and ethereal.

In a separate coliseum, or flagon, whisk together( smoothly) the 6 eggs until harmonious( thralldom and white mixed well).


also gradationally( approx one egg quantum at a time) add to the marg/ sugar and stir by well.

Sift the 2 flours together into another coliseum. The gradationally sift the combined flour into the large coliseum, taking time to fold in the flour sluggishly. Don't add all at formerly. This takes me about 6- 8 additions to work all the flour in.

principally you're trying to get air into the admixture. It needs to be done gradationally and sluggishly. I fold over the admixture back on itself, lifting it and dropping it. Hard to explain. I may post a videotape on You Tube coming time I do it.

Once mixed completely pour into the cutlet drum and smooth as unevenly as possible. The cutlet will rise more in the middle, there’s little you can do to stop that. still I try to make a slight dip in the centre before placing in the roaster by resting the reverse of the ladle in the middle( remove ladle before baking!)


Place in roaster and set timekeeper for 45 twinkles. Do n’t open the oven door birthday cake delivery before 45 mins as it may flatten the cutlet. Oven’s vary, and depending on what size drum is used this will alter cooking time. In my roaster it needs about an hour. After 45 mins I check the cutlet by pressing smoothly the top to see how ‘ firm it is ’ – it should be firm but springy to touch. typically it needs another 15 twinkles. After an hour I remove from roaster and pierce the thickest part( top to bottom) with a rustic ( not essence – too smooth) skewer. You can use a ‘ cutlet tester ’ but I do n’t have one. The skewer should come out ‘ clean ’ – this does n’t mean it wo n’t have motes on it, but rather there wo n’t be any fruity cutlet admixture on it. Use common sense with this. I ’ve madeover-cooked and under- cooked galettes in the history. It takes a littlepractice.However, but try not to burnOnce cooked leave to rest in the drum for 5 twinkles, also remove cutlet and place on a cooling rack( if you do n’t have one, If doubtful –over-cook.


Leave to cool. also the cutlet will need to be levelled. You can buy fancy schmancy line knives to do this or you can do as I do and use a chuck cutter! Cut the top out, the abbreviated side will be face down( as you turn the cutlet over) when decorated so it does n’t have to be perfect! It’s also a great way to check its cooked outside. With this particular cutlet, I made the Rabbit’s cognizance out of the leftover cutlet view more

4 views0 comments
bottom of page